

Award	Presented by	Awardee
Peter Guernieri Engineering Award donated by SEW-Eurodrive This award is for the best apprentice or Associate Diploma in Engineering Student in second or third year.	Mr Chris Smith	Madalyn McConaghy
Rod Rookwood Design Award – donated by NQEA Pty Ltd This award is in memory of Rod Rookwood, who contributed to the industry as a mechanical designer over many years.	Mr Mark Fry	Hayden Graham
Denis Foster Chemistry/Chemical Engineering Award – Tertiary level This award recognises a student or recent graduate, who is the senior author of a paper relating to their work on a chemistry or chemical engineering related thesis or project of relevance to the sugar industry.	Dr Bryan Lavarack	Chalani Marasinghege
ASSCT Award This award is for the manufacturing/agricultural conference presentation that contributes to continuous improvement or innovation having a direct and immediate benefit to the sugar industry.	Dr Ross Broadfoot	Nicole Thompson
Best poster paper in the Manufacturing section	Dr Bryan Lavarack	Leo Kenny
President's medal for the best Research Paper	Mr Paul Benecke	Dr Darryn Rackemann